Investors & Advisory Team



Sam Santhosh founded MedGenome in 2013 as a spin off from SciGenom, which he had founded in 2009. He is a science savvy entrepreneur with close to three decades of experience in launching and running successful businesses. Passionate about Science & Technology, Sam firmly believes that as technology was the key driver for growth in the latter half of the 20th century, so would be genomics in the 21st century. Through MedGenome, he has transformed the medical genomics and diagnostics space in India and showed path for others to emulate. At MedGenome, he provides strategic direction, oversees business development plans and helps raise capital for future growth.

He is also an investor and mentor for many other companies. Currently, he is an Advisor/Board member at Impelsys Inc, New York, ePay Healthcare, San Francisco, SciGenom Labs, Cochin, AgriGenome, Hyderabad, Emerge Ventures, Singapore and the Centre for Commercialization of Antibodies (CCAB) Toronto, Canada. Previously, he was the Founder, CEO and Managing Director of California Software Limited (Calsoft). Sam holds a degree in Engineering from University of Calicut and an MBA from IIM Calcutta. He has attended Executive education programs at MIT and Singularity University.


Mahesh Pratapneni has specialization in incubating product companies in the education, healthcare and data/analytics sectors. His focus is on helping launch, re-engineer and support small and mid-sized technology driven businesses. He is known for building outstanding global teams and creating value by leveraging his experiences in product visualization, development & management and his expertise in building global delivery models. Currently, Mahesh is the Managing Director of Singapore-based EmergeOut Ventures.

He is also the Executive Director of MedGenome, Advisor to Oversite Data Services and Board Member of Impeisys. His previous experiences include, serving as EVP of CalSoft Group, SVP of OneWest Bank and IndyMac Bank and CTO of Ocwen Financial Services. Mahesh earned his undergraduate degree in Electronics and Communications from IIT Madras and his MBA from IIM Calcutta.

Scientific Advisor’s

Prof. Ajay Kapoor
(Pro Vice-Chancellor, Swinburne University)
Professor Ajay Kapoor is a world-renowned expert on rolling contact fatigue. He joined Swinburne in 2007 as Professor of Engineering Design and prior to this had senior appointments in the UK at Newcastle University, University of Sheffield and Leicester University. He also led the American Society for Mechanical Engineers − UK and Ireland Chapter as Chairman while in the UK. Professor Kapoor is responsible for international research engagement and development, and focuses on India and Sarawak research development.
Prof. T. P. Singh
(Distinguished Professor at All India Institute of Medical Sciences)
Prof.Tej P. Singh is an Indian biophysicist known for his work in the fields of Rational Structure-based drug design, Protein Structure biology and X-ray crystallography. He has played an active role in the development of drug design in the fields of antibacterial therapeutics, Tuberculosis, Inflammation, Cancer and Gastropathy. He is a fellow of six , namely, the Third World Academy of Sciences, Indian National Science Academy, National Academy of Sciences Indian Academy of Sciences, Alexander Vonacademies Humboldt Foundation and Biotech Research Society of India.
He worked for a year as a lecturer at the University of Indore then spent more than two years as an Alexander Von Humboldt / Max-Planck, post-doctoral fellow in the German laboratory of Professor Robert Huber. After his return to India, he worked as a reader at Sardar Patel University and an additional professor in the Department of Biophysics at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. He then was appointed as a professor and head of the department in 1986.
Prof. Peter Kopcansky
(Director of Institute of Experimental Physics Slovak Academy of Science)
Prof. Peter obtained University degree at University of PavolJozefSafarikKošice, Faculty of sciences (1975 – 1980). He obtained his Ph.D. from Institute of Experimental Physics Slovak Academy of Sciences with thesis “Theory of electrical conductivity in disordered structures” in the field of condensed matter. From the year 1985, he works at Institute of Experimental Physics of Slovak Academy of Sciences in position senior research worker and head of Centre of Excellence of Slovak Academy of Sciences named NANOFLUID. He is currently Director of Institute of Experimental Physics Slovak Academy of Science from 2015.
Prof. Milan Timko
(Magnetism Slovak Academy )
Prof. Milan Timko obtained his university degree at University of PavolJozefSafarikKošice, Faculty of Sciences (1972 – 1977). PhD obtained at Institute of Experimental Physics Slovak Academy of Sciences with thesis “The influence of neutron irradiation on electric properties of amorphous alloys”. From the year 1977, he works at Institute of Experimental Physics of Slovak Academy of Sciences in position senior research worker and head of Department of Magnetism. He is the member of Centre of Excellence of Slovak Academy of Sciences named NANOFLUID.
Prof. R V Upadhya

Prof. Ramesh V Upadhyay is the dean at the P. D. Patel Institute of Applied Sciences, Charotar University of Science and Technology.Currently doing his research in Condensed Matter Physics, Experimental Physics and Materials Physics. He is also engaged in development of magnetorheological fluids and its application to dampers.

Prof. R V Mehta
(Senior Research Advisor ,CHARUSAT)
Dr. Mehta’s interests are in developmental science and technology of magnetic fluid. He is the pioneer in this field having published more than 120 research papers in peer review journals. Currently working on application of magnetic fluids also known as ferrofluids in storing and retrieval of light in magnetic micro spheres suspended in magnetic fluids. Holding three Indian patents in the field.